Past Coordinators

Past Coordinators: Where are they now?

1993-1994: Dr. Amanda Asplund-Hopson
Presently: Coordinator of Keyboard Studies, DePauw University, Greencastle IN.

1994-1996: Dr. Michael Benson
Presently: Coordinator of Keyboard Studies, Malone University, Canton, OH.

1996-1998: Dr. Brooks Whitmore
Presently: Organist & Youth Choir Director, St. Mary Cathedral; Independent Piano and Organ Teacher; Freelance Pianist and Organist, Austin, TX.

1998-2000: Dr. Kevin Richmond
Presently: Assistant Professor, University of Memphis, Memphis TN.

2000-2001: Dr. Alexandre Dossin
Presently: Associate Professor, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR.

2001-2002: Dr. Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez
Presently: Artistic Director, The New Orchestra, Washington D.C.

2002-2005: Dr. Yiheng (Bella) Liu
Presently: Head of Music Department, Jinan University, China.

2005-2006: Dr. Amy Gustafson
Presently: Resident Teaching Artist, Bloomingdale School of Music, New York, NY.

2006 – 2010: Dr. Abigail Mace
Presently: Lecturer, The University of Wisconsin, Green Bay, WI.

2010 – 2012: Dr. Karolina Syrovatkova-Chaplin
Presently: Independent Piano Teacher, Prague, Czech Republic.

2012 – 2015: Dr. Pieter Crathorne-Robarts
Presently: Adjunct Professor, Our Lady of the Lake University, San Antonio, TX.

2015-2018: Leanna Lam
Presently: Music Instructor, Orpheus Academy of Music, Austin, TX